India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Highlights, Ind vs Pak 03 Jan 2013

India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Highlights, Ind vs Pak 03 Jan 2013Watch Cricket Highlights of India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Highlights, Watch Online India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Highlights on 3-1-2013. IND vs PAK 2nd One Day Highlights, Pakistan vs India 2nd ODI Highlights, 3rd January 2013. Pak vs Ind 2nd ODI Highlights 2012. India vs Pakistan Second One Day Cricket Highlights 2013. Watch India vs Pakistan Highlights 2nd ODI, 03 January 2012.

Pakistan vs India 2nd ODI Cricket Highlights 2013. India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Highlights 2013. Highlights Pakistan vs India, 2nd ODI played at Kolkata. PAK vs IND 2nd ODI Highlights played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 3 Jan 2013.

Watch full highlights in High Definition, live scorecard, live streaming, full scorecard, match updates, teams analysis, Weather Report, match preview and much more during the Match. The Match B/W India vs Pakistan will be started at Kolkata. Schedule time of Match is 12:00 Local Time (06:30 GMT). Watch Live match at Star Cricket, ESPN Star, Ten Sports, Sky Sports & PTV Sports that is live broadcasting the live streaming of Kolkata.

The match will be hosted at Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Team: India vs Pakistan

Match Time:  Thursday, January 03, 12:00 local | 06:30 GMT

India squad: MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, AB Dinda, G Gambhir, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, A Mishra, AM Rahane, SK Raina, V Sehwag, Shami Ahmed, I Sharma, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Pakistan squad: Misbah-ul-Haq*, Anwar Ali, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imran Farhat, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan, Zulfiqar Babar

India vs Pakistan 2nd ODI Match Summary

Match Summary: Pakistan have won the match by 85 runs. With this they have also wrapped up the series with one match still to be played. They also extend their unbeaten run against India in Eden. They have won all their four matches here they played against India.

Winning the toss Indian skipper Mohendra Singh Dhoni invited Pakistan to bat first. Pakistan skipper Misbah Ul Haque would be feeling lucky not to win the toss because had he won he would be bowling first as well!

Being invited to bat first Pakistan had just the perfect start with a brilliant partnership of 141 runs by the openers at a run rate of 6 an over. Everyone would be questioning Dhoni’s decision until they got the first wicket after 23 overs when Pakistan had already scored 141 runs. After that Pakistan’s batting collapsed losing 9 wickets for another 109 runs with 9 balls still to go. None other than the two openers got any big score to talk. Hafiz scored a brilliant 76 off 74 deliveries when he needlessly threw his wicket away trying to go for a big shot. But it was other opener Nasir Jamshed who scored his 2nd hundred in as many matches and 3rd of his career. Shoib Malik scored 24 runs and Umar Gul got 17 runs when they got out. Ishant Sharma was the most successful bowler for India taking 3 wickets for 34 runs. Jadeja who got chance in place of Rohit Sharma also got 3 wickets giving away 41 runs.

Chasing a moderate 251 runs India were on the match till 15th over even though before that they had already lost 2 wickets. Gautam Gambhir was first to go at 41 runs. The intention was clear that they wanted to pass the tricky opening 10 overs of inform Pakistani players. When it seemed that they will be doing so Junaid Khan dismissed Gambhir and was rewarded for his brilliant bowling. One over later he stroke again dismissing Kohli to a brilliant catch by Kamran Akmal. At 59 they lost Shehwag and Yuvraj Sing at 70. These two departing to Umar Gul. The rest was all Dhoni against Pakistan bowling. But this time none other managed to support him and India were all down scoring just 165 runs from 48 overs. Saeed Ajmal and Junaid Khan was the most successful bowlers taking 3 wickets each for 20 and 33 runs respectively. Umar Gul took 2 wickets and the rest 2 were shared by Hafiz and Shoib Malik. Nasir Jamshed was the Man of the Match for his outstanding knock of 106 runs.

Entry Information

RSSPost a Comment  |  Trackback URL